2023 NHL Awards: Everything You Need to Know

With the 2023 Stanley Cup Final between the Florida Panthers and the Vegas Golden Knights in full swing, hockey’s most-prized trophy is on the line. The best-of-7 series began on Saturday, June 3 in Las Vegas, with the Golden Knights beating the Panthers 5-2.

Meanwhile, the NHL is preparing to pay tribute to its regular season with even more hardware: the coveted NHL Awards, a celebration of the league’s most outstanding regular-season performances (13 trophies in all).

In May, the NHL announced the finalists for the 2023 NHL Awards, which will kick off a week of NHL activities in Nashville, including the 2023 Upper Deck NHL Draft on June 28 and June 29 (also at the Bridgestone Arena).

Below is everything you need to know about the 2023 NHL Awards, including where and when to watch the ceremony and how to buy tickets.

When are the 2023 NHL Awards?

The 2023 NHL Awards will take place on June 26, 2023, at Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, Tennessee, at 8:00 p.m. ET. This year’s awards will be broadcast live on TNT in the U.S., and Sportsnet and TVA Sports in Canada.

How can I get tickets for the 2023 NHL Awards?

Tickets for the 2023 NHL Awards can be purchased here.

Who is hosting the 2023 NHL Awards?

On June 1, it was announced that Grammy-nominated country artist (and noted Nashville Predators fan) Dierks Bentley would host the 2023 NHL Awards. Bentley released his 10th studio album Gravel & Gold in February 2023.

Who is nominated at the 2023 NHL Awards?

The 2023 NHL Awards will reveal the winners of 13 regular-season awards in a wide range of categories. Here are a few of the key categories and nominees:

  • Hart Trophy (Most Valuable Player) nominees: Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers), David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins), Matthew Tkachuk (Florida Panthers)
  • Vezina Trophy (best goaltender) nominees: Connor Hellebuyck (Winnipeg Jets), Ilya Sorokin (New York Islanders), Linus Ullmark (Boston Bruins)
  • Norris Trophy (best defenseman) nominees: Adam Fox (New York Rangers), Erik Karlsson (San Jose Sharks), Cale Makar (Colorado Avalanche)
  • Calder Trophy (best first-year performance) nominees: Matty Beniers (Seattle Kraken), Owen Power (Buffalo Sabres), Stuart Skinner (Edmonton Oilers)

The Ted Lindsay Award — presented annually to the “Most Outstanding Player” in the NHL as voted by fellow members of the NHL Players’ Association (NHLPA) — will also be awarded. The nominees are Connor McDavid (Edmonton Oilers), Erik Karlsson (San Jose Sharks) and David Pastrnak (Boston Bruins).

You Might Like


Top NHL Games of the 2023-24 Season

The NHL is preparing to hit the ice for its 2023–24 season. Following the 2023 Stanley Cup Final between two teams who had never won the cup —the Vegas Golde...


The Last 10 NHL Stanley Cup Winners

A best-of-seven series determines the winner of the NHL® Stanley Cup® Championship. Below is a list of the previous 10 winners of the Stanley Cup® Finals and...


2024 NHL® Playoffs: Guide to Seeding & Rules

The NHL® Playoffs are an annual best-of-seven elimination tournament to decide the winner of that NHL® season. Also known as the Stanley Cup® Playoffs, the t...