Atlanta United FC Home Schedule

The Atlanta United FC 2019 schedule includes 17 regular season home games. Atlanta plays Western Conference teams once and Eastern Conference teams twice during its full slate of 34 games. The home opener is against expansion FC Cincinnati (March 10), a new Eastern Conference opponent. Other key home matches include the New York Red Bulls (July 7), D.C. United (July 21), and New York City FC (Aug. 11), all of which made the 2018 MLS playoffs.

Atlanta United FC at Mercedes-Benz Stadium

Atlanta United, founded in 2014, began play as an expansion team in 2017 as the 22nd team in the league. The team plays at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta, Georgia.

The Five Stripes made the playoffs in their inaugural season before following that up with the 2018 MLS Cup. It was the earliest an expansion team has won the title since 1998. Atlanta finished with a record of 21-7-6 for 69 points, which is second most in league history. They are just the second team in league history to score at least 70 goals in back-to-back seasons.

Atlanta United FC plays in the Eastern Conference of the MLS. Other teams in the Eastern Conference include the Chicago Fire, FC Cincinnati, Columbus Crew SC, D.C. United, Montreal Impact, New England Revolution, New York City FC, New York Red Bulls, Orlando City SC, Philadelphia Union, and Toronto FC. The team colors are red, black and gold.

Individual game tickets are available.

All game times are local and subject to change.

Loading Events


You Might Like


On The Ground Recap: LAFC Opening Day 2019

Enough excitement from Banc of California Stadium to sustain a whole season.


MLS 2019 Soccer Season Kickoff

Major League Soccer is back, and fandom is at an all-time fever pitch. As teams gain momentum in their locales, and even more are set to debut in major citie...


Chicago Fire Home Schedule

The Chicago Fire’s 2019 schedule includes 17 home games, beginning with their home opener against Orlando City SC (March 9). Other key home games include mat...